Spring Term 2018 - trimester 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

IRDM033

Peoples Republic of China

10 Des

19-25

8th Feb

Richard Sanders

C.224

Thurs 1-4

IRD M048

Politics of East Africa

10 Des

25-26, 29-33

19th March

Kevin Deane

C.309

Mon 10-12

IRD M051

Methodology & Research design

20, CY

18-25/28-31

31st Jan

Suzanne McDonald-Walker

C 311/312

Wed 9-11

IRD M076

Politics of Sub-Saharan Africa

10 Des

18-24

29th Jan

Graham McBeath

C.319

Mon 12-2

IRD M077

Politics of International Communications

10 Des

19-26

6th Feb

Graham McBeath

S010

Tues, 11-1

IRD M079

Major Organisations in the International Order

20, CY

19-32

8th Feb

Various tutors

S029/H39

Thurs 11-1

Law M017

National Security, Terrorism & the Rule of Law

20 Des

18-26; 29-32

31st Jan

Nick Cartwright /Simon Sneddon

H 39

Wed,  2-5

 

CY = compulsory; Des = optional

 

 

         

Trimester 3 (summer 2018) Dissertation

Module

Credit

Status

Subject

Finishes:

IRD M037

 

60

 

Compulsory (CY)

Dissertation

near end of Jan 2019 (full--time)

 

 

For Full-Time (1 year) students: We encourage you to take at least 60 credits worth of modules in  trimester 1 and 2 to spread out your work-load but, you can do a minimum of 40 credits and a maximum of 80 credits so long as you complete 120 credits of taught modules in trimesters 1 and 2.

 

 

for Trimester 1 (Feb - May, 2018) you have to do the compulsory modules: IRD M079 and IRD M051.

for Trimester 2 (Sept 2018 - Jan 2019 you have to take module IRD M025 (International Relations Theory)

Trimester 3 is May - Aug, 2018 - the period in which you plan/draft  your dissertation which will be submitted very near the end of January 2019

 

 


Tutors teaching on the MA IR Course.

Name of Tutor

Teaching

Office

Tel no.

email

Shawky Arif

IRD M078

C 313

 

shawky.arif@northampton.ac.uk

Kirstie Best

Law M016

N.40

x2360

kirstie.best@northampton.ac.uk

Nick Cartwright

Law M017

N.41

X2091

nick.cartwright@northampton.ac.uk

Glyn Daly

IRD M025 & M079

F.32

x2545

glyn.daly@northampton.ac.uk

Kevin Deane

IRD M048 & M078

C 313

 

kevin.deane@northampton.ac.uk

Alison Hulme

IRD M078

C 313

 

alison.hulme@northampton.ac.uk

Graham McBeath

IRD M076, M077, M079

C 313

x2481

graham.mcbeath@northanpton.ac.uk

Suzanne McDonald-Walker

IRD M030 & M051

F.31

x2139

suzanne.mcdonald-Walker@northampton.ac.uk

Ron Mendel

IRD M031 & 79

F.3

x2475

ron.mendel@northampton.ac.uk

Richard Sanders

IRD M033

tbc

n/a

richard.sanders@northampton.ac.uk

Simon Sneddon

Law M017

N.41

x2456

simon.sneddon@northampton.ac.uk

David Waller

IRD M031 & 79

C 313

x2096

david.waller@northampton.ac.uk

Sarah Willis

Law M016

N.43

x2330

sarah.willis@northampton.ac.uk

If you call from an outside line, Univ telephone numbers are 01604 89+extension number, so my number is: 01604 892481

 

2018-19 - Codes for the University Buildings

B

Brampton

X

Mobile

C

Cottesbrooke

Y

Yelvertoft

D

Delapre

Lp

Lamport

DLT

Delapre Lecture Theatre

MX

Mobile MX

F

Fawsley

N

Naseby

G

Grendon

R

Rockingham

GLT

Grendon Lecture Theatre

SE

Senate Building

 H

Holdenby

SC

Student Centre

HLT

Holdenby Lecture Theatre

S

Sulgrave

K

Kelmarsh

L

Leatherseller Centre